Accepted for an Internship at DoD,IIT G

I got accepted for an Internship program at the Department of Design, IIT Guwahati

My project includes working on an Interactive Table Top to make an educational game for 5th Standard students. The Rough idea is to keep colored linear objects on a table top. The lines joining the two objects are displayed and the angle between them is shown. The idea is to give students an idea of various kinds of angles – obtuse, acute, right.

I am really happy for being accepted because I was on the lookout for a place just like this. Scenic surroundings of Guwahati, A lab, me, my laptop, internet and a mentor. PERFECT!

Also this goes perfectly with my personal ambitions. I can now continue to work on my Reactable Clone. The software part of which I had managed to complete during my final year BTech Project. I hope I can extend it, now that I will have access to a working MultiTouch Table.

Also, this was the first time I had sent out a little ‘designer’ resume to someone. It was on my todo list for a long time and I am glad I made it for this internship. I don’t know how instrumental it was in getting me the selection but what the heck! I am gonna be happy about it nevertheless.

Leave a Reply

